RSS

Countdown to Graduation…

22 Feb

My Diploma Application!Today I turned in my diploma application! I’m really excited. For once it seems like I am really going to graduate and it’s not some fantasy of mine. I will have three more classes to take during the summer: WWII in May, Logic & Critical Thinking in June & Studies in Film Genre in July. Then I’ll be a college grad. Very exciting.

In some ways this scares me. It means I have to start looking for a real job somewhere. I know I will be damn good in a position at a museum somewhere or with the Oklahoma Tourism Dept., but I’m not sure how to market myself. I guess I have a few months to figure that out.

I am glad the ice & snow is finally melting. I don’t like cold weather at all. Ashley and I had to brave the treacherous roads from Fletcher back to Stillwater on Sunday. Thankfully, we made it back safely. It was good to go home and see my folks.  As usual, Grandma sent back a bunch of frozen meat and other goodies to make sure her little boy doesn’t starve.

This week should be rather uneventful except I have to come up with an abstract for the research paper I have to write for “Arab Media & Popular Culture.” It’s not a fun class.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
