RSS

Davis Portraits

17 Mar

Yesterday I received a package in the mail from my step-aunt, C. Thomas Murphy. She drew a couple of portraits for me.

The portraits are of my great-great-great grandparents, Rev. Andrew Nathaniel Jackson Davis and his wife Sarah Greene O’Bryan Davis.

The photograph I had of them was just a xerox copy, which was very poor quality.

The portraits are wonderful!

Sarah Greene O'Bryan Davis 1846 - 1901

Andrew Nathaniel Jackson Davis

Andrew Nathaniel Jackson Davis 1844 - 1938

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2009 in Genealogy

 

2 responses to “Davis Portraits

  1. Alicia Tate-Nadeau

    May 22, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Ian
    I am your second cousin and will see you on monday as we all say our last respects to your grandfather. By chance I searched the web to find out more about my quite uncle that I never really knew that much about other than he was on a Navy ship during Pearl Harbor and worked at Ft Sill. Well your research has touched my soul and I feel like I now know my uncle and our family so much better then before. Thank you for sharing your gift with all of us. Alicia Tate-Nadeau

     
    • Ian Swart

      June 2, 2010 at 3:11 pm

      It was great to see you at the funeral. Thanks for such nice comments about my blog! : )

       

Leave a Reply

 
