RSS

Last Will and Testament of William L. Baker

25 Jul

[My great-great-great grandfather.]

I, William L. Baker, of Rocky, in Washita County, State of Oklahoma, being of sound mind and memory and in possession of all my faculties do hereby make, publish, and declare the following to be my last will and testament, hereby revoking and cancelling all other or former wills by me at any time made.

First: I direct the payment of all my just debts and funeral expenses.

Second: I will that my son William F. Baker [ my great-great grandfather ] shall have all my interest in and to the lease of the N.E. Quarter of Section Sixteen Township Eight North, Range Seventeen West, I.M. [Indian Meridian]

Third: I will that the remainder of my property of whatever it may consist including my interest on lease of S.E. Quarter of Section Sixteen Township Eight North, Range Seventeen West, I.M. be sold and that my just debts be paid out of the proceeds of sale of said property, and that the remainder of the proceeds of sale of said property be divided evenly among the following heirs: Nancy R. A. Baker, my wife, Mollie I Scott, daughter who now resides at Ft. Cobb, Okla, Fanny M. Robinson, daughter of Rocky, Okla, Sally Miller, who now resides at Chickasha, Okla, Charley W. Baker, son of Rocky, Okla, Laura C. Lewis, daughter, Rocky Okla, Lenora Baker, daughter.

Fourth: I hereby nominate, designate, and appoint William E. Clanahan Executor of this my last will and testament.

In witness wherof I, William L. Baker, have to this my last will and testament, hereunto set my hand this 18th day of December 1913.

William L. Baker [signature]

W. E. Clanahan [signature]

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2009 in Genealogy

 

Leave a Reply

 
